You can save your work at any time. A saved pattern will appear on your My Account page on the My Fashioner Sessions tab.
Saving and undo work a bit differently in Patternmaker Pro. Learn more about Save & Undo.
Select the Save option off the File menu. The program will ask for a Name. The name can be anything you wish, including spaces and symbols.
After saving, the pattern name you used will appear at the top of the tool panel indicating the current file.
After an initial save, there is no reason to save again. Every time you use the Save button within the tool panel, the file will be automatically updated.